

Swiss Multiple Sclerosis Society Research Prize 2025

The Swiss MS Society would like to make a further contribution to the promotion of excellent MS research in Switzerland: Every two years, it awards the **«Swiss Multiple Sclerosis Society Research Prize»** of CHF 100'000 to a researcher at a Swiss research institute or clinic.

The researcher's work in basic or clinical research should have produced ground-breaking findings regarding Multiple Sclerosis aetiology, pathophysiology, diagnosis or treatment. The researcher should have made a significant contribution in the interest of persons with MS.

The award winner is nominated by a Research Prize Evaluation Committee. This team of experts is appointed by the Medico Scientific Advisory Board of the Swiss MS Society:

Prof. Tobias Derfuss, Basel Prof. em. Adriano Fontana, Zurich Prof. Jens Kuhle, Basel Irene Rapold, Winterthur PD Dr. Myriam Schluep, Lausanne

The award winner commits to use the prize money for his or her MS research activities. With this award, the Swiss MS Society would like to make a further contribution to the promotion of excellent MS research in Switzerland.

Prof. Jürg H. Beer, Baden & Zurich

President of the Swiss Multiple Sclerosis Society

Prof. Britta Engelhardt, Bern

Brita

Co-President of the Medico Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Cristina Granziera, Basel

Co-President of the Medico Scientific Advisory Board

